Material Guide provides
Radical Transparency 
as a Service

Featured Products and Producers

Bio-Gärtnerei Watzkendorf

Salad-Mix

Bio-Gärtnerei Watzkendorf grows different salad varieties all year round, which are then processed into their salad mix. Depending on the season, the salad mix can contain up to 13 different types of lettuce. In the months of January and February, however, there may only be three varieties, as (most types of lettuce are not winter-hardy) the majority of lettuce varieties do not grow in winter.

Read more

La Dispensa

Pecorino Stagionato

Stefano Spinelli produces various cheese varieties with the fresh milk of approximately one hundred Assaf sheeps on his small farm in tuscany. His pecorino stagionato reaches maturity three months after production. All stages - from cradle to gate - are executed within a radius of one kilometer from the cheese production facility.

Read more

Ökodorf Brodowin

Cucumber salad

The cucumber salad from Ökodorf Brodowin is freshly produced in their production and delivery facility in Eberswalde. Every morning, the production is planned according to daily orders so that the fresh can be produced in the morning and is delivered directly to the customer the same day.

Read more

Ökodorf Brodowin

Vegetable broth

Ökodorf Brodowin offers a broad sortiment of demeter-certified food products (dairy, agriculture, convenience, meat - via Gut Kerkow) to customers in Berlin/Brandenburg. Their vegetable broth is mainly produced with products from their own agriculture and packaging materials are chosen with respect to minimal waste and maximal reusability.

Read more

Ökodorf Brodowin

Beef broth

Ökodorf Brodowin offers a broad sortiment of demeter-certified food products (dairy, agriculture, convenience, meat - via Gut Kerkow) to customers in Berlin/Brandenburg. Their beef broth is mainly produced with products from their own agriculture and packaging materials are chosen with respect to minimal waste and maximal reusability.

Read more

Bio-Gärtnerei Watzkendorf

Lamb's Lettuce

Beginning in October, Bio-Gärtnerei Watzkendorf starts to plant young plants of lambs lettuce in foil tunnels or their own greenhouse. The young plants originate from their own bioland-certified young plant production. After eight to ten weeks the salad is harvested, washed and distributed to regional wholesalers and supermarkets.

Read more
Want to see more?

Radical Transparency from farm to table

  • From Producers

    With a small team of developers, we create online and offline applications to help small-scale food producers document and share their production data. This documentation process is important to meet the required standards for certification, and helps optimise the production processes and their overall footprint.

  • Via Retailers

    We support retailers with meeting their customers’ rising demand for transparency on their way to a responsible consumption. On top of that, we facilitate procurement processes, inventory planning, the detection of food fraud and reduce the response time to product recalls in the future.

  • To Consumers

    Additionally, we deliver product information directly to consumers, using easy to navigate web apps, and QR codes on packaging. Thus, consumers can find out where their lettuce grows, and how their (vegan) cheese is made. Easily accessible data helps people make well-informed decisions about products they use and endorse.

Need Help?
Want to Know More?

Material Guide bietet
Radical Transparency 
as a Service

Featured Products

Bio-Gärtnerei Watzkendorf

Salat-Mix

Die Bio-Watzkendorf pflanzt ganzjährig verschiedene Salate an, die anschließend zu ihrem Salat-Mix weiterverarbeitet werden. Je nach Jahreszeit kann der Salat-Mix bis zu 13 verschiedene Salatsorten beinhalten. In den Monaten Januar und Februar können es allerdings auch nur drei Sorten sein, da der großteil der Salatsorten im Winter nicht wächst.

Weiterlesen

La Dispensa

Pecorino Stagionato

Stefano Spinelli produziert auf seinem kleinen Bauernhof in der Toskana verschiedene Käsesorten mit der frischen Milch von etwa hundert Assaf-Schafen. Sein Pecorino Stagionato reift mindestens zwei Monate bevor er verkauft werden kann. Alle Produktionsschritte - bis zum Transport zu Kunden - werden in einem Radius von einem Kilometer ausgeführt.

Weiterlesen

Ökodorf Brodowin

Gurkensalat

Der Gurkensalat von Ökodorf Brodowin wird in deren Betriebsstätte (Produktion & Lieferservice) in Eberswalde frisch produziert. Jeden Morgen wird die Produktion nach Tagesbestellungen geplant, so dass schneller verderbliche Produkte morgens produziert und am selben Tag direkt an den Kunden geliefert wird werden können.

Weiterlesen

Ökodorf Brodowin

Gemüsebrühe

Ökodorf Brodowin bietet Kunden in Berlin/Brandenburg ein breites Sortiment an Demeter-zertifizierten Lebensmitteln (Milch, Landwirtschaft, Fleisch - über Gut Kerkow) an. Ihre Gemüsebrühe wird hauptsächlich mit Produkten aus der eigenen Landwirtschaft hergestellt, und die Verpackungsmaterialien werden unter dem Gesichtspunkt minimale Abfälle und maximale Wiederverwendbarkeit ausgewählt.

Weiterlesen

Ökodorf Brodowin

Rinderbrühe

Ökodorf Brodowin bietet Kunden in Berlin/Brandenburg ein breites Sortiment an Demeter-zertifizierten Lebensmitteln (Milch, Landwirtschaft, Fleisch - über Gut Kerkow) an. Ihre Rinderbrühe wird hauptsächlich mit Produkten aus der eigenen Landwirtschaft hergestellt, und die Verpackungsmaterialien werden unter dem Gesichtspunkt minimale Abfälle und maximale Wiederverwendbarkeit ausgewählt.

Weiterlesen

Bio-Gärtnerei Watzkendorf

Feldsalat

Ab Oktober beginnt die Bio-Gärtnerei Watzkendorf mit der Pflanzung von Feldsalat-Jungpflanzen in Folientunneln oder im eigenen Gewächshaus. Die Jungpflanzen stammen aus der eigenen bioland-zertifizierten Jungpflanzenproduktion. Nach acht bis zehn Wochen wird der Salat geerntet, gewaschen und an regionale Großhändler und Supermärkte verkauft.

Weiterlesen

Radical Transparency from farm to table

Von Produzenten

Mit einem kleinen Team aus Entwicklern erstellen wir Online- und Offline-Anwendungen, um Kleinerzeuger dabei zu unterstützen, ihre Produktionsdaten zu dokumentieren und zu teilen. Der damit verbundene Dokumentationsprozess ist entscheidend, um sowohl geforderte Standards von Zertifizierungen oder gesetzlichen Institutionen zu erfüllen, als auch, um darüber hinaus Produktionsprozesse zu optimieren.

Über Händler

Wir unterstützen Einzelhändler dabei, die steigende Nachfrage ihrer Kunden nach Transparenz auf dem Weg zu einem verantwortungsvollen Konsum zu erfüllen. Darüber hinaus erleichtern wir Beschaffungsprozesse sowie die Bestandsplanung und reduzieren die Reaktionszeit bei Produktrückrufen.

Zu Konsumenten

Die dokumentierten Produktinformationen werden umfassend und einfach zugänglich per QR-Code oder Web-Widget digital bereitgestellt. So können Verbraucher herausfinden, wo ihr Salat angebaut wird, wie ihr Käse oder das biologisch produzierte Fleisch hergestellt wird und so fundiertere Konsumentscheidungen treffen und Produktionen unterstützen, deren Werte sie auch wirklich vertreten.

Gibt es Fragen?
Mehr erfahren?